Image result for art by nicholle
Art By: Nicholle Kobi

So let’s avoid the fact that I think of you about as deep as the accuracy of five packets of sugar and two creams added to my morning coffee. Let’s avoid the fact that I adore every feature of your cocoa brown skin, and the deepness in your stare, or the plumpness of your lips when you speak to me. Lets avoid the fact that I pay attention to everything including the details of the waves on your head or the kinkiness of your partial fro.

Image result for art by nicholle
Art By: Nicholle Kobi

In my mind you are the most attractive piece of art standing before me. I make reasons to call just to hear your voice, Oh how you pour in me. I find things to do, just so I can be closer to you. I would trap time if it meant slowing down the hours spent around you. Baby I watch you as you speak about all your bad experiences, and my mind can’t seem to take in how someone could even think to bring you so much pain. Let me make you sane. Honey I’d rise up early just to make you breakfast, and make sure your toast is buttered just about as smooth as my caramel brown skin. I would cover you with stinky morning kisses because we just keeping it real and we don’t care how others feel.

Oh honey if only you knew that all the days of blue would end with just us two. You’re probably off giving attention to another but she can’t give you the love you need, my brother.

She can’t sooth your mental in ways that I can. Our oneness wraps up like years of vines around the tops of a roof that has been ignored. My love pours in and you pause to capture my wind, no longer bored. In your mind you can’t stop thinking about how I made you feel. It was scary at first because you were afraid to unlock that door, so unreal. It was the best feeling in the world because you’re so use to nobody pouring in to you, yet my kisses were the sweetness of honey dew reality upon your neck.

Image result for art by nicholle
Art By: Nicholle Kobi

So I sit while sipping my late night tea and wonder if you gave me a chance, how amazing things for us both could really be. Why are you afraid of taking this journey with me? We have both been broken by those we felt deserved the best and if not all of our world. Deep inside we were left feeling almost empty….sitting in a car in the middle of the parking lot. Bags packed just longing to go to a place where it all could be forgot.

Image result for art by nicholle
Art By: Nicholle Kobi

Longing for the touch of genuine affection, stimulating protection and just someone who we knew admired every single thing that we do.

Sweat dripping from the brow, moonlight dancing in circles upon our backs. Warm wet kisses mixed with deep tunes and soft melodies of unheard music. Hearts open to embrace the medicine needed to heal from the pain…all while mentally whispering our desire for real love again.

Image result for art by nicholle
Art By: Nicholle Kobi

And just maybe I’ll call and wish you the best of your day. Maybe I’ll tell you how I want to kiss you with all the sweetness of May. Inwardly I’ll imagine that you’re telling me that you feel the same and that what we experienced was no where close to a one time thang. Oh how I wish to pour out my heart to you daily and for once hear more than just a maybe. The world will assume that I’m wasting my time and I’ll do everything within me to try to free you from my mind.

Part of me just feels as if you belong to my soul….and to go about your day as if part of you is not missing and not whole….is like McDonalds forgetting to add five packets of sugar and two creams to my coffee.

Image result for art by nicholle
Art By: Nicholle Kobi

 

 

 

 

