Fizz
Fizz

“I really make my son my priority, so any free time I get aside from whatever he needs is when I put the time into my music” (Fizz)

 The greatest gift a father can give to his son is a book about his love for raising him. Fizz is more than just a music performer and definitely more than just a regular guy on a Reality Show. Fizz is a single father trying to do what’s best for his son while building a solid foundation for him to rise up on. To be able to speak with Fizz as he shared some positive aspects behind writing his book was truly inspiring. Fizz shared information that could help a lot of single fathers out there who are trying to be that role model to their sons. This book is truly going to shine some light on the hidden places that real fathers such as Fizz deal with and how they can grow beyond it all, while maintaining a successful career.

Fizz’s new book is titled ‘No Excuses: Being the Father My Son Deserves’. The book is co-written by Fizz and National Best Selling Author Brittani Williams who also wrote ‘Daddy’s Little Girl’ and the ‘Black Diamond Saga’.

 Fizz took a moment to share some information pertaining to his book with Kontrol. We recently had an interview and was mesmerized by the beautiful display of pride and love he takes in being a father to his son. He is presenting more than just a book, he is also giving life changing information to his fans!

Fizz New Book 'No Excuses: Being The Father My Son Deserves'

Fizz shared with us some very profound information behind his idea for putting out his book and also highlighted some facts about what led to him to feeling the need to help other single fathers out there.

“It all started first with the show Love & Hip Hop Hollywood showing how I am as a father and from there that’s where I went. People were always complimenting me on my fatherhood and how good of a father they thought I was and how I was able to manage or balance my career and fatherhood at the same time. I felt it was a good platform for me to reach out to the younger fathers. There are up and coming fathers that are not in a relationship anymore and are now single parents. I’m also speaking to anybody in my situation as well. I really wanted to give some advice on how they can better themselves while being a father or just give them the outlook on my story, my struggles, and how I was able to get through it all. How I progressed from it and give vital information to help motivate them.”

So what exactly can readers gain from his book? Well Fizz states, “I would say they could gain some knowledge on fatherhood and how to deal with the pros & cons of it. How to deal with the struggles of balancing an entertainment career or any career. How to function between the two. Most importantly, not to put so much stress on yourself when it comes to progressing in your career. The fact that you are a parent is a constant reminder that you have that responsibility no matter what.”

Fizz makes it clear in a heartfelt tone that single fathers simply have to find that balance while continuing to be a responsible parent and maintaining a successful career. He stressed this has to be done for your sons, daughters, and never to let it all stress you out. For those who follow the artists on Love & Hip Hop Hollywood, Fizz definitely displays a calm, but positive level of balance while raising his handsome son, Kamron. His book truly sounds like something a lot of young fathers should have a copy of on their shelves for inspiration when it debuts.

Fizz & his son
Fizz & his son

Since he has taken a conscious direction with his balance between fatherhood and music, we were curious to know if he planned on putting out any more books once this is released. Fizz casually responded, “Well I’m not certain, it depends on how this well this one is received by everyone. If I can be that voice for a certain demographic of people then I’m all for it”.

Fizz has a large fan base and I’m sure that once this book hits the shelves, many will definitely take interest in hearing more from him.

Besides his book we asked if he had any other new projects he was working on for his fans and he responded, “Yes, I’m actually about to release a new music project, a mix tape called ‘Lifestyle’ and you all can expect that really soon. There isn’t a set date, but be on the look out for it.”

 

For all the lovely ladies who have been following the handsome soon to be 31 year old and wondering if he was on the market, well Fizz went on to inform the fans, “Yea, I’m single, and then he added with a laugh, “I’m a single father!”.

So ladies don’t just come for one single dose of him, be prepared to come and accept him as well as his bundle of joy, which is his son.

Fizz & his Son
Fizz & his Son

Do you all feel that Love & Hip Hop Hollywood had a part in the role he displays as a father?

Well Fizz briefly explained that the show only gave a positive aspect to the father he already was prior to the show.

“I think it made me more cautious as a father. I’m very cautious as to what my son is subject to out here and in the public eye overall. I’m also more cautious on how I present myself with what I do, but it didn’t make me change up or make me become a better father…I’ve always been the father I display myself as.”

What makes his book worth reading is the fact that he never changed up on who he was as a father to his son because of a television show. He remained consistent and that is a definite plus for anyone looking to read a book from the voice of a man who is genuine about who he is.

So, how did Fizz team up with best-selling author Brittani Williams for this awesome book idea? He stated, “We teamed up through management…her management team actually reached out to my people about writing a book and if I had any subjects that I would like to touch on. I thought that touching on fatherhood would be the best for me because of my demographic of fans and everyone who knows me or pays attention to me understands that about me. I felt like it was the right subject to touch on.”

Fizz also added that this is not the final step for him in his career achievements, “I will always feel under accomplished. I feel like I want to accomplish everything in the world, so I’m always pushing to strive for more.

With a new view on life and a positive display of growth, he is definitely no longer ‘LiL Fizz’ from B2K.

“It’s some people who will always refer to me as ‘Lil Fizz‘ because that’s what they know me as, but…It’s just Fizz now because I’ll be 31 soon and I’m far from little ( he laughed)…if anything my son is Lil Fizz and I’m Big Fizz.

mgid_uma_video_vh1 

Fans are definitely going to be waiting for this book to hit the shelves because we all have had the opportunity to watch him grow through his music as well as take in what he showcased on television. Fizz is the perfect role model to young fathers all over. His love for his son is simply a beautiful display of living art for black fathers alike.

“I really make my son my priority, so any free time I get aside from whatever he needs is when I put the time into my music and it goes as it comes. It’s more of a hobby now for me because my son is my focus, so if I get the time to do the music then great, but my son is my top priority.”

 

His book is set to be released everywhere books are sold in April 2017 and the pre-order link will be in his bio on his Instagram page @airfizzo really soon.

With the ongoing rumors and drama that surrounds Fizz’s relationship with his son’s mother, Moneice Slaughter, it will be exciting to hear a very genuine, in-depth perspective on fatherhood and the relationship with his son in his own words.

Fizz
Fizz

     Keep Up with FIZZ on Social Media!

Instagram Facebook Twitter

Written & Interviewed By: Tanisha D. Davis

 Twitter Facebook Instagram

